And the great adventure begins

December 20, 2011

Dear Elder Jarvis,

You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.  You are assigned to labor in the Brazil Sao Paulo North Mission.  It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 24 months.

You should report to the Brazil Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, May 2, 2012.  You will prepare to preach the gospel in the Portuguese language. 

Your purpose will be to invite others to come unto Christ by helping them receive the restored gospel through faith in Jesus Christ and His Atonement, repentance, baptism, receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost, and enduring to the end.

We place our confidence in you and pray that the Lord will help you become an effective missionary.

About elderstephenjarvis

My name is Stephen Jarvis, and I grew up in the State of Washington. I am currently serving a two year mission for my church, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. This blog will be maintained by my family throughout my two years service, May 2012 - May 2014. I enter the MTC (Missionary Training Center) in Sao Paulo, Brazil on Wednesday, May 2nd, 2012. I invite my friends and family to view the posts to this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And the great adventure begins

  1. mickeybatin says:

    Stephen as i have watched you grow from boy to a passionate young man,I have no doubt in my mind you will be a tremendous missionary and serve the Lord with integrity and honor. Enjoy your time and know that “All is Well”. Love Mickey

Leave a Reply

